How Photography Came to Me

Yes, I do really believe photography came to me, not I to it. I really thought I had no interest in it.

Then, a friend excitedly showed me her new Nikon SLR, an ex-boyfriend raved about his new digital camera and stressed how cool it was. My boss insisted that I take all the photos of the interior projects we were working on. And one day someone said: “you take good photos.” I’d never thought about it before then. A seed was planted.

I bought the first film SLR I could get my hands on. Read tons of info on photography. Took an intro class at a local community college. Tried the black and white darkroom. I had fallen head over heels in love.

And that’s where I remain today, exactly where photography brought me.

It’s funny, how sometimes your calling in life comes calling for you.

Nasher Sculpture Garden Dallas Texas

 

 

Leave a Reply

