Back to Reality

Depeche Mode's Equipment - Sonja Quintero

Depeche Mode’s Equipment – Sonja Quintero

Still reeling from SXSW! After several days of going from showcase to showcase, standing in lines, grabbing quick drinks, checking out the band and then repeating, I am exhausted but happy. I didn’t take as many photos as I had in the past. I was too busy enjoying the tunes and the company of a good friend who decided to join me at the last minute.

You see, normally, I would go to the festival by myself, at least part of the time. When I did this it was like a race of getting from one venue to the next, getting some shoots in, grooving to the music and then jogging to the next venue to check another bands name off my list. This time, with my friend in tow, I actually savored the experience a bit more…and in turn took less pictures and saw less bands.

But that’s ok. I had a fabulous time as always and maybe more so because I got to share it with a very good friend. Good music and friends always mix well.

Here’s a few shoots I managed to get in and I sorta like….

Feathers at SXSW 2013 - Sonja Quintero

Feathers at SXSW 2013 – Sonja Quintero

SXSW2013-3

IO Echo at SXSW 2013 – Sonja Quintero

SXSW2013-7

IO Echo at SXSW 2013 – Sonja Quintero

SXSW2013-8

IO Echo at SXSW 2013 – Sonja Quintero

Leave a Reply

