Being Grateful

Pink Tulips Abound - Sonja Quintero

Pink Tulips Abound – Sonja Quintero

 

This weekend I was contemplating on how grateful I am. Grateful to have a loving and supportive family. I am grateful to have a husband who is patient with me and enthusiastic about my insane love for photography. Because of him, I am able to dedicate my days to developing this craft, which at times can beat down my spirit and at others, make me feel like  happiness will never end. I am thankful for a family that has always been my most spirited cheerleader, even when I feel like I didn’t deserve it.

I am grateful for my fellow photographers and friends who have taught me so much and shared their knowledge with me. I never would’ve made it this far without them.

I am grateful (and never want to take for granted) that I have my cameras, my experiences in the darkroom, and my ability to see. And by that I mean, both my eyesight and my ability to SEE. It’s a gift, I know. A gift I must treasure and hone everyday.

In fact, being grateful is something we must hone everyday, wouldn’t you agree?

 

2 Responses to “Being Grateful”

Leave a Reply

