Usher in Autumn

Gourds and Flowers - Sonja Quintero - Dallas Arboretum

Gourds and Flowers – Sonja Quintero – Dallas Arboretum

 

I can think of no more perfect way for me to usher in the Autumn season than by taking a trip to the place that hosts the most amazing colors of fall foliage, Boston!

Our flight leaves on Thursday and I am beyond excited! I have never been to this part of the country and have always wanted to go this time of year. On my last check, there wasn’t much color change in the leaves yet, but I’m hoping for the best while we’re there.  In Texas we don’t see too much color change, mostly in the East. The leaves don’t change much here until November or so and it is very brief before they are brown and fallen in the wind.

I plan on taking many photos during my Mass vaca. Can’t wait to check out some of the cemeteries and historical architecture. We’re planning on spending some time in Salem and do some whale watching as well.

If any readers have some suggestions for my trip, I’d love to hear them. We’ll only have 5 days there, but I plan to see lots of cool sights and take as many photos as I can!

Leave a Reply

