It’s Almost Here!

Little Pumpkin - Sonja Quintero

Little Pumpkin – Sonja Quintero

 

Anyone who knows me, knows I love Halloween. Actually, it’s a deep-seeded adoration and fascination that I’ve had since I was a little girl. I loved watching the old Hammer films, curled on the floor w/ my sleeping bag and stuffed animals. Afterwards I’d drift asleep w/ my covers tight around my neck for fear that Christopher Lee might appear and decide to take a bite out of a sleeping child!

I loved the annual Halloween carnivals we would have at our elementary school. I loved putting on a costume and becoming something or someone else, if even for a day. What are you going to be this year? Something scary? Something sweet or simply outrageous?

I hope everyone is getting ready for the Witching Hour! After all these years, it’s still near and dear to my heart. Always will be, I suppose. In fact, this weekend I’ll be celebrating with some friends at a downtown block party that Dallas has every year. I hope to take some good pics and post them here as soon as I can! Cuz, the freaks come out at night, you know!!

Leave a Reply

