Food Photography, Yum!

Strawberry Still Life - Sonja Quintero

Strawberry Still Life – Sonja Quintero

I don’t typically photograph food…but I sure do love to EAT it! AND, I love looking at food magazines, such as Bon Appetit and Saveur. Their delish imagery makes my mouth water with dreams of exotic foods and tasty treats. Making food look delectable, I know, isn’t always an easy task. As with all photography, it’s a matter of lighting, composition and creating texture and interest. And then there’s always the temptation factor.  I’m sure that if I did photograph more food, I’d have a few more inches around my waist to show for it! 

So, in preparation for the Thanksgiving holiday (and gaining some inches), I thought I’d post some of my fave food images from Etsy artists.  Enjoy! And I hope these inspire you to get into the kitchen and create a masterpiece that you can both photograph, and then EAT! YUMMY!

Amy Roth food pic

Cajun Gumbo – Amy Roth

Ara food pic

Sweet Pick Me Up – Ara133photography

fab bite food

Fig Tart – FabBites

liberta food

Milk and Brownies – Libertadleal

Cup of Tea - Nestor Bandrivskyy

Cup of Tea – Nestor Bandrivskyy

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Food Photography, Yum!”

  1. These are gorgeous! Thanks so much for including us! 🙂

  2. You’re so very welcome!!

  3. amberafrica Says:

    Looks real good 🙂

Leave a Reply

