It’s That Time Again!

SX Street Performers - Sonja Quintero - Squint Photography

SX Street Performers – Sonja Quintero – Squint Photography

Time to head to Austin for the music portion of SXSW 2014!! Super psyched about going! Part of the reason is because I was inches within not going. Didn’t feel like going it alone, But then I thought, what the heck! You only live once. And some of my best adventures have been when I’ve thrown caution to the wind! It’s not like I haven’t gone to SX alone before, but after having a good friend w/ me last year, the idea of going solo, didn’t sound so fun. After lots of flip-flopping, I decided in January to go for it! And just when I made that decision, another good friend from Missouri said she decided to go too! So, the party is on and ready to begin!

I hope to actually shoot more this time. I want to not only focus on the musicians, but also do more street shots. I tend to be shy about that…need to break out of my comfort zone, people!! So, I hope to come back w/ awesome memories, new music to explore further and great images to share.

Ok, enough blabbing. I’ve off to pack and hit the road early manana. Austin, baby, here I come! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

