Ciao Venezia! Our first trip to Italy!

My husband and I are going to Italy in two weeks! This will be our first trip. I am super excited!!!…can you tell?!

I have dreamed of going to Italy since I was a little girl (and that was a very long time ago). It always seemed like such a romantic and magical place. A place of rich history and exotic lands. To walk the ancient streets and see the art and architecture of the High Renaissance, I would truly be in heaven. Now, my dreams are about to come true! I am so consumed with excitement, I can hardly contain it! – I think I already alluded to that!

We’ll be visiting the big “3” on our trip. By that I mean, Venice, Florence and Rome. In that order. We’ll travel by train between the cities. I’m really looking forward to that part of the trip as well. I don’t think I’ve ever traveled by train before, so this will be especially cool for me.

So, needless to say for the past few months it’s been on my mind, a LOT. It’s even been hard to concentrate on my business. I know I’ll be taking lots of photos while I’m there, but I’m really going to try and keep in mind that this trip is foremost about my husband and I exploring this fabulous country and taking our first trip to Europe together. I don’t want him to feel obligated to wait around for me while I take a million detail shots of a Corinthian column or while I wait for the angle of the sun to hit Brunelleschi’s dome just right. I’m hoping I’ll be a considerate photographer while we’re seeing the sights. It’s gonna be tough though, not to get overly immersed in capturing images in such a breath-taking place.

I also need to remember, this is my trip too. I need to remind myself to see and enjoy with my eyes, not just through the camera lens. But for now, I can dream of all the lovely vistas I’ll be sure to see and all the amazing photos I know I’ll take (ha!).

So, in honor of our upcoming trip,  I’d like to kick off this little “series” of Italy posts with our first destination: Venezia! That being said, here are some gorgeously cool photos of Venice I found on Etsy from my fellow photographers….

Venice in the Fog - Green Goose Gallery

Venice in the Fog – Green Goose Gallery

For Two on the Grand Canal - DD Foto

For Two on the Grand Canal – DD Foto

Spiral Tower Venice - Lynn Langmade

Spiral Tower Venice – Lynn Langmade

Yellow Boat Venice - Cottage Light Studio

Yellow Boat Venice – Cottage Light Studio

Gondolas of San Giorgio - Green Iris Photo

Gondolas of San Giorgio – Green Iris Photo

3 Responses to “Ciao Venezia! Our first trip to Italy!”

  1. Great blog post and thanks for sharing my photo , two gondolas with everyone!!

  2. […] Fine art photography and cool art stuff! « Ciao Venezia! Our first trip to Italy! […]

Leave a Reply

