Benvenuto a Firenze! Our Next Stop in Italy

So, in continuation of my Italy series, today it’s all about Firenze!…..Florence, ya’ll!

For our whirlwind tour of Italy, we will be hitting the Big “3” – Venice, Florence and Rome. Last week I posted about our first stop, Venezia, check it out here! Now, I’m taking a look at images from the place that really kick-started a new world.

Florence is the birthplace of the Renaissance. It is where our modern age began, bringing light to a world full of dark times. I am beyond ecstatic to see some of the greatest art and architecture in the world.  I can’t wait to feast my eyes on the works of Michelangelo and Botticelli, while I walk the same cobbled streets as they did. I hope to climb Brunelleschi’s dome and marvel at the artist genius on display at the Uffizi. Really, I have no words to describe the anticipation I feel. So, I’ll let these lovely photos express what my writing can not….

Dusk Over Florence - Green Iris Photo

Dusk Over Florence – Green Iris Photo

Arno River - Charlene Precious

Arno River – Charlene Precious

Firenze Chairs - Rebecca Plotnick

Firenze Chairs – Rebecca Plotnick

Duomo - Jarrod Corbett

Duomo – Jarrod Corbett

Florence Duomo - Happee Monkee

Florence Duomo – Happee Monkee

Palazzo Vecchio - The World Explored

Palazzo Vecchio – The World Explored

Arrivederci! A presto!
Sonja

Leave a Reply

