Roma! Roma! Roma!

Roman Forum, Italy - Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

Roman Forum, Italy – Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

Roma! Beautiful chaos! That’s the best way to describe it!

Ok, so I didn’t post my Rome post before my trip to Italy. My bad (again). So, that being what it is, I decided just to share some of my photos from our stay in Rome. First, let me say, that this city definitely has a different energy and vibe from the other almost sleepy locals we visited, Venice and Florence. It’s what I would imagine an ancient New York City to be like. As soon as we walked out of the train station, I knew this was my kind of town!

Everywhere there were wonders to see. Piazza’s, churches, obelisks. Ruins that are 1000’s of years old cohabit with citizens on their cell phones and vendors peddling selfie sticks on every street corner. It could all be a wonderful shock to the system. I loved it!

The mere historical significance of the place, made my head spin. We had four short days in Rome. Enough of a taste to make me realize I need to go back.

Here are a few images from my first wanderings in Rome…

Roman Forum - Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

Roman Forum – Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

The Colosseum - Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

The Colosseum – Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

Pantheon - Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

Pantheon – Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

Pantheon - Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

Pantheon – Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

Piazza Navona - Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

Piazza Navona – Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

Colosseum & Roman Forum - Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

Colosseum & Roman Forum – Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

Rome water fountain - Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

Rome water fountain – Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

St. Peters Basilica - Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

St. Peters Basilica – Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

St. Peters Basilica - Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

St. Peters Basilica – Sonja Quintero/Squint Photography

Leave a Reply

