Gotta Go Back to School!

A Book A Day - Sonja Quintero - Squint Photography

A Book A Day – Sonja Quintero – Squint Photography

The temps are still over 100 here in Texas, but getting ready for back to school is well underway. Just when it’s at its hottest, summer clothes are nowhere to be found and sweaters make their first showing on the shelves. Ugh, strange.

But I’ve always loved the hints of the season changing. Back to school means football and football means fall will be here soon. (I hope) My fave time of year!

I’ll confess, I was a bit of a nerd and I loved school, well, except for math. (Never could multiply to save my life!) I loved picking out my supplies and selecting colorful notebooks for each class. The crispness of fresh paper and feel of a new pen under my fingers, made me feel like a scholar in the making. It made my brain tingle with the excitement of all the new things I was sure to learn that year. I still love to peruse the back to school aisles and look at the bright colored pencil cases and pastel erasers. The smell of chalk brings back fond memories when life was much less complicated and your biggest concern was what outfit you were going to wear for the first day back.

Combining my love for school, writing and reading I created some still lifes over the years, that are perfect for the classroom, for teachers and your fellow book worms. You can find them at my Etsy shop and at fine art America.

And for those who have kids, hope your little ones have a wonderful school year. Now, take a look and I hope you enjoy them!

In The Clouds - Sonja Quintero - Squint Photography

In The Clouds – Sonja Quintero – Squint Photography

Word Types - Sonja Quinter - Squint Photography

Word Types – Sonja Quinter – Squint Photography

Light as a Feather - Sonja Quintero - Squint Photography

Light as a Feather – Sonja Quintero – Squint Photography

Once I was Wordless - Sonja Quintero - Digital Print

Once I was Wordless – Sonja Quintero – Digital Print

2 Responses to “Gotta Go Back to School!”

  1. minette2012 Says:

    These are beautiful!! I was a school nerd and book junkie – still am 🙂

  2. thanks, minette! I’ll always be a book junkie too

Leave a Reply

