New Photo Shop + New Work!

HatAmazI’m going to deviate from my usual posts today to make Two Big announcements that I’d like to share with my readers. This year has been a whirl wind of trying new things, working out new strategies and taking lots and delving more into who I am as a photographer. I don’t know if these new paths will lead me where I want to go, but it’s really about the journey, anyway. And speaking of journeys…

So, on to announcement #1…
#1 Last week Amazon went into the handmade business, launching Handmade At Amazon. Yours truly was invited to open and artisan shop and I couldn’t be more excited! My shop will feature my best-sellers, customer favorites, as well as some images exclusive to Amazon. Check it out: www.amazon.com/handmade/Squint-Photography

I’m still getting a feel for how things work there. It’s certainly a different animal from other platforms, but the increased exposure will definitely be worth it. This will be a new path for me, for sure. As I said, my shop is still a work in progress, so check back often to see what new prints I have available.

And #2, the one I’m most excited about…
New work! I’ve spent a lot of time this year making it a priority to take more photos and do more traveling. I am shooting what inspires and captivates me and getting in touch with my true creativity more and more. This new set of work focuses on cityscapes. The shapes, colors and textures of cities as I see them.

Here are a few I’ve released so far –

Electric City - Sonja Quintero - Squint Photography

Electric City – Sonja Quintero – Squint Photography

NOLA Tuj 1856 - Sonja Quintero - Squint Photography

NOLA Tuj 1856 – Sonja Quintero – Squint Photography

Double Big D - Sonja Quintero - Squint Photography

Double Big D – Sonja Quintero – Squint Photography

These images and more are available for purchase as prints on my site. Let me know what you think. Do you have any new photo or art projects you’d like to share? I’d love to hear about them. Let’s inspire each other! I’ve got many more images to work on and will be rolling those out in the next coming weeks, so please stay tuned!

Sonja

Squint Photography

Leave a Reply

