Dark Art

Bird on Her Head - Sonja Quintero - Squint Photography

Bird on Her Head – Sonja Quintero – Squint Photography

Everyone has a dark side don’t they? If they say no, then you can probably agree with me that they really must have something to hide! I think a little bit of darkness is something we all need to balance out our need to fit into “normal” society. As a kid, I was goth before goth was cool! I’ll proudly admit that I’ve always loved scary movies, vampires and such, so it’s no surprise that sometimes my personal photo work can creep into the surreal and melancholy. Where my online work is fairly bright and modern, my own projects can take on a more moodly, otherworldy vibe.

So, in honor of the spooky season that’s upon us, I’d like to turn the lights down low and let’s cross over to the dark side for a bit!….

Flat Out - Sonja Quintero - Squint Photography

Flat Out – Sonja Quintero – Squint Photography

Gas Her  - Sonja Quintero - Squint Photography

Gas Her – Sonja Quintero – Squint Photography

Tweet Girl - Sonja Quintero - Squint Photography

Tweet Girl – Sonja Quintero – Squint Photography

Salem Eye - Sonja Quintero - Squint Photography

Salem Eye – Sonja Quintero – Squint Photography

What's Underneath - Sonja Quintero - Squint Photography

What’s Underneath – Sonja Quintero – Squint Photography

To check out more of my work (that’s not so spooky!) go here.

Leave a Reply

