Being Thankful

Thank-Full

Thanksgiving Chapel Spiral – Photo by Sonja Quintero

Thanksgiving Chapel, Dallas, Texas
Designed by Philip Johnson
Stained glass created by Gabriel Loire

Everyday is a day to be thankful for. Every single breath, every moment only happens once. Take the time, this day, and each day, to find something big or small, to be grateful for.

I am grateful for…
this life
this world we live in, crazy as it may be
this mind
this passion
this ability.

I am grateful for…
family
friends
and
freedom.

I am grateful for…
the kindness of others
the roof over my head
the husband that loves me
and the cat that spurns me.

A prayer of Thanks is the most genuine prayer of all.

Happy Thanksgiving!
Sonja

 

Leave a Reply

