Just Be

 

graffiti art photo by Squint Photography

Do Something – Sonja Quintero

Hello!

I hope everyone’s 2016 is off to a splendid start! I know that many of you are buried in snow, so I hope you are staying as warm as possible and enjoying the beauty of the winter season. For us here in Texas, the weather has been pretty mild. Seems like it was colder in the fall than its been this winter. Only in Texas!

The changing of the seasons and the year certainly causes us all to reflect a bit, not only on the year past, but also on what we can bring to the new year ahead. Strangely enough, this year I made no hard & fast resolutions. I only want to be happy, take more photos and spend more time with family & friends. In fact, I feel a bit as if I am drifting without a clear path ahead. And maybe that’s ok.

Maybe sometimes it’s ok to just wander, to just let the winding road take you where it may.

I feel now may be the time to just “float” along. Is that alright? Why is it that we always feel a need for structured goals and set calendar dates?  Maybe I am meant to take it slow, for right now.

I’ve written a lot of posts about creatively and how to stir it up. But, maybe it’s ok not to feel creative sometimes. Maybe it’s ok not to be inspired. Maybe it’s enough just to BE.

Most of all, I just want to be at peace with where I am. Not to worry about where I’m going for a change.

So, whether you are moving enthusiastically forward with your goals, or you’re simply enjoying what each day brings, I hope you accept what is and what will be, fully.

Sonja
One Response to “Just Be”

  1. Hello Sonja, finally you have a post up on strata of the self. I’m sorry it took so long.
    https://strataoftheself.wordpress.com/2016/03/17/sonja-quintero-her-masked/

Leave a Reply

