Visiting Chi-Town

Chi-Town-8

I just got back from a wonderful (but too short) trip to Chicago. This welcoming city has a special place in my heart. It’s like NYC but much more mellow and approachable. On one hand you have the amazing architecture, on the other you have the water and lovely parks. And they do not oppose each other. This harmony gives the city a feeling of being a bit more organic, more intimate and at peace with it’s surroundings. One of its many charms.

Since I’ve just returned, I haven’t had time to really work on the images I took, but I thought I would share a few with you, that I feel have some potential. The inspiring skyscrapers and the cityscapes were my main focus, as to be expected, but next time I hope to spend more time in the outlaying neighbors to capture more local flair.

Chi-Town-1

View from Skydeck at the top of the Sears (Willis) Tower on a hazy afternoon.

Chi-Town-2

Chi-Town-3

Scenes from a rainy, downtown Chicago night.

Chi-Town-4Chi-Town-5

Morning stroll through Millennium Park

Chi-Town-6

Chi-Town-7

Love the ornate lamp posts you see all over town.

Of course, there was so much more I wish I could’ve seen and photographed, but alas, it will have to wait for another day and time. Have any fave shots of Chicago? I’d love to see them, feel free to share in the comments below.

Until next time, Chi-Town!

Sonja

Check out more of my work here: Squint Photography

 

Leave a Reply

